Category Archives: duffieldm

Death by the Book by Lenny Bartulin

Family greed, multiple betrayals, dark secrets and dead bodies encompass Death by the Book, a first work of fiction by Lenny Bartulin. Jack Susko is an Australian bookseller with a storied past who receives a request from a wealthy recluse to find … Continue reading

Posted in duffieldm | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Fragile by Lisa Unger

Ready for a new Lisa Unger book?  Her new title, Fragile, is due out in Fall 2010. A sneak peek from a preview copy. Maggie, Jones, Melody and Travis have a secret that continues to haunt them as adults. When they … Continue reading

Posted in duffieldm | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Burden of Proof by Scott Turow

As the story unfolds, Alejandro “Sandy” Stern- a well known criminal lawyer- returns home after a business trip to find his wife Clara dead in the garage – murder or suicide. Within a few weeks, the will is read and … Continue reading

Posted in duffieldm | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Assassination Vacation by Sarah Vowell

Sarah Vowell recounts her pilgrimage to the memorials, museums and historic markers denoting assassination attempts on Presidents Lincoln, Garfield and McKinley in her non fiction work Assassination Vacation.  She constantly ensnares friends and family members into her excursions to see these historic places … Continue reading

Posted in duffieldm | Tagged , , , , | 1 Comment

Dating Dead Men by Harley Jane Kozak

I was looking for a funny fast paced read-alike to Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum series so I picked up Dating Dead Men by Harley Jane Kozak. Wollie Shelley is a lovable heroine with a sassy sidekick. She juggles her greeting card store which is … Continue reading

Posted in duffieldm | Tagged | Leave a comment

Collateral Damaged: The Marketing of Consumer Debt to America by Charles Geisst

Collateral Damaged: The Marketing of Consumer Debt to America by Charles Geisst Charles Geisst, author of Collateral Damaged, argues that obsessive indebtedness isn’t new. As a matter of fact, some semblance of borrowing with collateral has been in existence since … Continue reading

Posted in duffieldm | Tagged | Leave a comment

Run For Your Life by James Patterson

Let me introduce Run For Your Life by James Patterson, the second title in the Michael Bennett series. Join Michael Bennett, New York Police Department detective and single father of ten young children, as he balances work and home life. … Continue reading

Posted in duffieldm | Tagged , , | Leave a comment